Stuart Frost looks forward to SEC football schedule for 2020

Avatar for Ebiz Editor
Stuart Frost Stuart Frost

Announced recently, Stuart Frost looks toward next year’s football schedules for all 14 SEC schools.


First announced back in August, next year’s SEC football schedules will see players from all 14 SEC schools battle it out on the field over the course of 13 playing weekends during 2020. A former SEC basketball player and lifelong supporter of the SEC and its academic initiatives, Alabama native, entrepreneur, and highly successful businessman Stuart Frost, currently based in Orange County, California, looks toward what’s in store for SEC football in 2020.


“While I myself am a former basketball player, I’ve also enjoyed a lifelong love of football and various other sports central to the Southeastern Conference, or SEC,” explains Frost, owner and founder of a highly successful engineering business based in California’s Orange County. “The SEC, I’m pleased to say, recently announced next year’s football schedules for each of the 14 SEC schools for the 2020 season,” adds the businessman and entrepreneur. 


Auburn University graduate Stuart Frost was born and raised in Birmingham, Alabama, home to the SEC headquarters, but moved 2,000 miles west to California to pursue his entrepreneurial endeavors more than two decades ago. He does, however, regularly return to Jefferson County to visit family, and to show his continued support for the SEC and its academic initiatives, including the SEC Academic Conference, the SEC Academic Leadership Development Program, SEC Collaboration, SEC Education Abroad Focus, the SEC Faculty Achievement Awards, the SEC MBA Case Competition, and the SEC Symposium. 


Turning his focus back to football, father of two Frost explains that, with 13 playing weekends, the SEC 2020 football schedule includes an open date for each team as well as conference contests scheduled weekly, beginning, he says, in the second week. “Each team will play eight conference football games,” reveals Frost, “to include two games against non-division opponents and a total of six games against division opponents.” 


One of the non-division opponents, he further reveals, will be a permanent annual opponent. “The other non-division opponent,” adds SEC supporter and lifelong sports fan Frost, “will rotate on an annual basis going forward.” 


The 2020 SEC football season begins on the weekend of Saturday, September 5, 2020, with 14 games, including a total of three neutral site games. The season, according to fan of the SEC Stuart Frost, will culminate with the SEC Championship Game in Atlanta, Georgia, on Saturday, December 5, 2020. “Held at Atlanta’s Mercedes-Benz Stadium,” he adds, wrapping up, “the 2020 SEC Championship Game will mark the 29th edition and the 27th in the state of Georgia’s capital city.”